Avocado Cilantro Lime Dressing

Hey y’all! This is going to be a very short post, but the recipe is great. I have been on the hunt for a healthy (and delicious) salad dressing for a hot minute now. I got tired of throwing money away, so I decided to make my own! The ingredients are simple and come together to make an avocado lover’s dreams come true.

Cilantro-Dressing-2.jpg
Photo Cred: Pinchofyum.com 

INGREDIENTS

2 avocados

1/2 lime, juiced

1/2 cup water**

Season to taste with:

Cilantro

Salt

Pepper

Cumin

Onion or Garlic Powder

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Add all items into a high speed blender or food processor except water.
  2. Blend until smooth. (At this point it should have a thick, creamy consistency.)
  3. Add water and blend until you reach the desired consistency.

**You may find that you need more water. It all depends on how thick you like your dressing. As you add water and blend, check the flavor and season accordingly.

I’ve been using this dressing on my “taco” salad. It’s delicious!!!

Comment below and let me know what your favorite healthy dressing is  ❤

-Erin

 


Leave a comment