Shrimp & Zoodles

Happy New Year!!!!!

I’m so excited for 2017. It’s going to be an amazing year, but I can’t continue without giving a  shout out to the Tribe for holding it down in 2016! I love you all ❤

Tonight I wanted to share my first meal prepped dinner for the New Year.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 8.30.42 PM.png

INGREDIENTS

shrimp

zucchini

onion

bell pepper

mushrooms

sun dried tomatoes (no oil)

olive or coconut oil

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Use a spiralizer to make zucchini noodles. Set aside.
  2. Sauté onion, peppers, and mushrooms. When becoming translucent, add in sun dried tomatoes and shrimp.
  3. Add any seasonings and heat until everything is cooked through.
  4. Add zucchini noodles and stir until heated. (Don’t over cook these!)
  5. Plate it, and enjoy 🙂

I love this recipe because it’s quick and easy to prepare the night before. Feel free to try it with different protein sources and added veggies. Let me know what you think!

-Erin


2 thoughts on “Shrimp & Zoodles

Leave a comment